[fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Access your ARGUS TV system from your sofa using MediaPortal (http://www.team-mediaportal.com/)
wishywashy
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by wishywashy » Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:54 pm

Thank you!

anders.malm
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:40 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by anders.malm » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:09 pm

I have tried the updated installer but it seams like it install a TVplugin.dll with version 1.6.0.0
I have the same behavior on all my 3 systems.
Attachments
folder.PNG
folder.PNG (113.17 KiB) Viewed 10293 times
Properties TVplugin.PNG
Properties TVplugin.PNG (27.67 KiB) Viewed 10293 times
Argus.rar
My Logfiles
(2.62 MiB) Downloaded 272 times
1.6.0.0.PNG
Mediaportal errormessage
1.6.0.0.PNG (51.35 KiB) Viewed 10293 times

Luca Brasi
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by Luca Brasi » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:24 pm

This is funny. On my first attempt it showed me 1.7.1. I redownloaded then and it worked...
HTPC: Win8.1Pro, Argus TV latest, MediaPortal 1.7, 1xFireDTV DVB-C, 2x Mystique Cabix DVB-C, 2xDigital Devices Cine Dvb-C

User avatar
luetty
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:10 pm
Location: Germany/ Westerwald

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by luetty » Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:47 am

Hi,

that's curious!
Please check, that no MePo-Task is running, download the file provided here: viewtopic.php?f=59&t=5241#p34718
and replace the TvPlugin.dll with that Version manualy. You can check the Version within the WinExplorer too!

...worked like a charme here...

good luck!
luetty
Image

anders.malm
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 8:40 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by anders.malm » Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:06 am

When I switched the plugin it worked but this is just a work around. The problem with the installer is´not solved.

User avatar
dot-i
Site Admin
Posts: 5848
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by dot-i » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:03 am

It really should be. But I think it's sometimes confused when you don't uninstall first (since it then detects the fake TvPlugin.dll). I can work around that in the installer too I guess, to avoid this.
I have the heart of a child. I keep it in a jar on my shelf. -- Robert Bloch
Image

User avatar
dlarge500
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:51 am
Location: Germany (NRW)

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by dlarge500 » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:28 am

I had the same problem with the new installer. after manual replace the TVPlugin.dll it works then. :D
MayaHD...a light skin for Mediaportal
Titan...a professional skin for Mediaportal
Mustayaluca...a professional skin for Mediaportal

User avatar
dot-i
Site Admin
Posts: 5848
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: [fixed] MP 1.9 problem

Post by dot-i » Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:13 am

I will see if I can tweak the installer once more. I think in hindsight it was a bad idea to take the actual TvPlugin.dll version into account, since that might have been patched before and will not always reflect the correct version.

Thank you all for the feedback.
I have the heart of a child. I keep it in a jar on my shelf. -- Robert Bloch
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest